IPEC Foundation Announces 2020 Awards Winners

News category: 
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

The winners will be recognized during the IPEC Foundation’s annual awards ceremony that will take place virtually on October 25th. Congratulations to the award winners for their efforts and contributions to the field of excipients!

Ralph Shangraw Memorial Award – for individuals who have provided outstanding research contributions in the study of excipients or excipient-related technology over a number of years.

Dr. Eric Munson, Purdue University

Henk de Jong Industrial Research Award - recognizes individuals working in an industrial setting who have made significant contributions in the field of excipient technology.

Dr. Shaukat Ali, BASF

Patrick DeLuca Emerging Researcher Award – to be presented to a beginning career scientist (post Ph.D.) who has demonstrated interest and dedication to the area of excipients

Dr. Tze Ning Hiew, Purdue University

Graduate Student Award Winners:

Mr. Andre Beringhs, University of Connecticut

Ms. Guluza Buyukgoz, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Ms. Eylul, Cetindag, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Ms. Navpreet Kaur, University of Minnesota

Ms. Tingting Li, University of Connecticut


Graduate Student Scholarship winners receive a stipend of $1,500 and membership in IPEC-Americas for one year.

Join IPEC-Americas to shape the future by energizing research in excipients through education and scholarship.